I Mina'Trentai Kuâttro Na Liheslaturan Guâhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	CMTE REFERRED	DATE REFFERED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	CMTE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
35GL-19-1090	Robert D. Camacho	Member	Guam Parole Board	10/4/19	Four (4) Years; August 12, 2018 to August 11, 2022 To fill the seat of Thomas Van Engen, whose term has expired	Committee on Health, Tourism, Historic Preservation, Land, and Justice	10/10/19				

Senator Regine Biscoe Lee Chair

Senator Amanda L Shelton, Vice Chair

Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes, Member

Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson, Member

Senator Kelly Marsh (Taitano), PhD, Member

Senator Sabina Flores Perez Member



c.

Senator Clynton E. Ridgell, Member

Senator Joe S. San Agustin, Member

Senator Jose "Pedo" Terlaje, Member

Senator Therese M. Terlaje, Member

Senator James C. Moylan, Member

Senator Mary Camacho Torres, Member and Chair, Subcommittee on Protocol

COMMITTEE ON RULES

I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 35TH GUAM LEGISLATURE

October 10, 2019

MEMO

To:

Rennae Meno

Clerk of the Legislature

Attorney Ana Won Pat -Borja Legislative Legal Counsel

From:

Senator Amanda L. Shelton

Acting Chair, Committee on Rules

Re:

Referral of Appointment

Buenas yan Hafa adai.

As Acting Chair of the Committee on Rules, I am forwarding the referral of the following appointment:

Appointee:

Robert D. Camacho

Position:

Member, Guam Parole Board

Term Length:

Four (4) Years; August 12, 2018 to August 11, 2022

To fill the seat of Thomas Van Engen, whose term has expired

The appointee's nomination packet may be referenced in the Guam Legislature's website at http://guamlegislature.com/index/messages-and-communications/. Please refer to the follow document:

"35GL-19-1090 — Office of the Governor of Guam — Appointment and Supporting Documents for Robert D. Camacho, Member, Guam Parole Board."

Please ensure that the aforementioned appointment is referred to the Committee on Health, Tourism, Historic Preservation, Land and Justice chaired by Senator Therese M. Terlaje.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Respectfully,

Senator Amanda L Shelton

Acting Chair, Committee on Rules